Wells Fargo and Company

Analyst Listings

The following analysts provide coverage for the subject firm as of May 2016:

Broker Analyst Analyst Email
Nomura Research Bill Carcache bill.carcache@nomura.com
Oppenheimer Chris Kotowski chris.kotowski@opco.com
Keefe Bruyette & Woods Christopher M. Mutascio mutascioc@kbw.com
Atlantic Equities Christopher Wheeler c.wheeler@atlantic-equities.com
Drexel Hamilton David Hilder dhilder@drexelhamilton.com
Raymond James David Long david.j.long@raymondjames.com
Guggenheim Securities Eric Wasserstrom eric.wasserstrom@guggenheimpartners.com
Susquehanna Financial Group Jack Micenko jack.micenko@sig.com
BMO Capital Markets James Fotheringham james.fotheringham@bmo.com
Buckingham Research James Mitchell jmitchell@buckresearch.com
RBC Capital Markets Joe Morford joe.morford@rbccm.com
Bernstein Research John E. McDonald john.mcdonald@bernstein.com
Evercore ISI John Pancari john.pancari@evercoreisi.com
Jefferies Kenneth Usdin kusdin@jefferies.com
Piper Jaffray Kevin J. Barker kevin.j.barker@pjc.com
Deutsche Bank Research Matthew O’Connor matthew.o-connor@db.com
Societe Generale Murali Gopal murali.gopal@sgcib.com
FBR Capital Markets & Co Paul J. Miller pmiller@fbr.com
Sandler O’Neill & Partners R. Scott Siefers ssiefers@sandleroneill.com
Credit Suisse Susan Roth Katzke susan.katzke@credit-suisse.com

Return to top of page

Primary Input Data

Return to top of page

Derived Input Data

Derived Input Label



Equational Form
Net Income NI  22,894 21,938 NI\, =\, EBIT\,\,-\,Interest\,\, Expense\,\, -\,\, Taxes\,\, Paid
Cash Flow From Equity CFE 14,265 15,332 CFE\,=\,\,NI\,\,-\,\,\Delta\,\,TE\,\,+\,\,OCI
Total Equity TE 193,891 200,497 TE\,=\,Total\,\,Assets\,\,-\,\,Total\,\,Long-Term\,\,Debt
Return on Equity ROE 11.81% 10.94% ROE\,=\,\frac { NI}{TE}
Net Investment NetInv 8,629 6,606 NetInv\,=\,{ {TE}_{1}}-{{TE}_{0}}
Investment Rate IR 37.69% 30.11% IR\,=\,\frac {NetInv}{NI}
Cost of Equity
COE -0.46% -0.55% COE \,=\,R_{F}\,\,+\,\,(R_{M}\,-\,R_{F})\beta
Enterprise value
EVMarket 221,312 355,783 EV\,=\,Market\,\,Cap\,\,Equity\,-\,Cash
Long-Run Growth
g = IR x ROIC
4.45% 3.29% Long-run growth rates of the income variable are used in the Continuing Value portion of the valuation models.
g = % \Delta GDP  2.50%  2.50%

Return to top of page

Valuation Multiple Outcomes

The outcomes presented in this study are the result of original input data, derived data, and synthesized inputs.

Equational Form

Observed Value


multiple g solution

Two-stage valuation

model g solution

12/31/2015 12/31/2016 12/31/2015 12/31/2016 12/31/2015 12/31/2016


\frac {Price}{Book\,\,Value} \,= \,\frac{ROE\, -\, g}{ROE\,(COE\,-\,g)}


\frac {Price}{Cash\,\,Earnings} \,= \,\frac{ROE\, -\, g}{ROE\,(COE\,-\,g)}\,(\frac{NI}{CE})


\frac {Price}{Book\,\, Value} \,= \,\frac{ROE\, -\, g}{ROIC\,(COE\,-\,g)}\,\,x\,\,ROE\,\,=\,\,\frac{ROE\,\,-\,\,g}{COE\,\,-\,\,g}

Return to top of page